3-star campsite Les Peupliers in Vogüé in southern Ardèche

 

Located a few hundred meters from the castle of Vogüé in southern Ardèche the Delonca family welcomes you to this 3-star campsite, for a holiday full of relaxation and pleasure, providing peace and quiet, and activities nearby or at the campsite itself.
 

What are the strengths of Les Peupliers campsite?

In a shaded natural setting over more than 4 ha, the land stretches down to the Ardèche River. You will have direct access to the river for all kinds of fun. Relaxing, fishing, playing, cooling off, picnicking, …Everything is possible. And if you prefer the comfort of a pool, enjoy our large swimming pool and its wide beaches!

For your three-star accommodation, the key word is freedom: free choice in our wide range of rentals, mobile homes or chalets, freedom to choose our spacious pitches, by the river or not, shaded or more sunny, to set up your tents. Our sanitary facilities will offer you all the comfort you need.

You may organize your stay according to your expectations with the freedom to arrive and leave on the day you wish.

What activities can you enjoy at Les Peupliers campsite?

With family, friends, in groups, small or large, you will appreciate the peace and quiet of this Ardèche family campsite by the water. But because enjoying the natural surroundings should not mean getting bored, there are many opportunities for activities on site, as well as various facilities. You could practice outdoor sports during your stay in Ardèche with 3 football, basketball and volleyball fields, ping-pong tables ... and of course the pétanque field! Sports tournaments are regularly organized at the campsite by our organizer, who will also offer muscle training sessions. You could enjoy the large swimming pool and its paddling pool, and relax on its spacious beaches. You can keep an eye on the children playing in the nearby space, when they are not participating in the children's club activities! Finally, you could prolong the fun of the day by participating in the evening events for all audiences offered by our entertainment team or by enjoying the games area equipped with a pool table and table football.

What services are offered by Les Peupliers campsite?

We are at your service for any questions, meet us at the campsite reception. We can offer you barbecue rentals, refrigerators, sheets and towels according to your needs and help you out with products from our grocery store. 

camping ardèche Les Peupliers
We will also be able to direct you to the many facilities and activities close to the campsite, such as those offered in the surrounding area.

As you wish, you can also treat yourself to a gourmet or refreshing break on the terrace of the campsite snack bar, which offers a varied menu and evening meal service in high season. Unless you prefer to use the collective plancha at your disposal.

Shops and services are within walking distance from the campsite (less than 10 minutes), as well as the weekly Vogüé market.
 

What to do close to Les Peupliers campsite?

Many possibilities are offered around the campsite, without using your vehicle: discovery of local cultural or gastronomic, heritage, sports and leisure activities. Visit Vogüé, classified as one of the most beautiful villages in Ardèche and in France, with its charming alleys at the foot of the castle leaning against the cliff which overlooks the Ardèche River. Go canoeing down the river from Vogüé to Vallon Pont d´Arc, or stop off in the classified village of Balazuc, a few kilometers from the campsite. Go biking with a bike rented at the campsite if you wish: you can ride on the Voie Verte or Via Ardèche, 500 meters from the Les Peupliers campsite, for a leisurely ride towards the beautiful village of Largentière or in the direction of Vallon Pont d'Arc, along the old railroad track which offers superb perspectives on the Ardèche landscapes. Hike following the marked trails from the campsite. Many other possibilities are offered to you, like a mini-golf course, or water games, a guarantee to have a pleasant stay.

What to do around Les Peupliers campsite?

Our 3-star campsite in Ardèche is ideally located to access the treasures of southern Ardèche in less than 30 minutes by car. You can discover its cultural heritage with villages of interest (Balazuc, Labeaume, Vinezac,…) or the historic sites of the Chauvet cave and the Gallo-Roman village of Alba-la-Romaine, thus easily travelling from the central position of the camping site.

Grotte Chauvet camping Les Peupliers©Franck Charton
The surrounding nature also offers you its wonders with the Gorges de l'Ardèche, the aven d'Orgnac, classified as a Grand Site of France, or the Cévennes Ardéchoises and their old hilltop villages. Finally, you can practice many sports and leisure activities near the campsite: canoeing, canyoning, climbing, horse riding, quad biking, karting, etc.

What memories will you keep of your holidays in Ardèche?

Quiet, in a very pleasant natural setting on the bank of the Ardèche River, very close to Vogüé, you will spend a relaxing holiday while enjoying the wonders and possibilities offered by our region, and the activities of our three-star campsite: we simply wish you the best !

Camping 3 étoiles Les Peupliers à Vogüé en sud Ardèche
 

C’est à quelques centaines de mètres du château de Vogüé en sud Ardèche que la famille Delonca vous accueille dans ce camping classé 3 étoiles, pour des vacances pleines de détente et de plaisir, entre calme et activités toutes proches ou au camping même.
 

Quels sont les points forts du camping Les Peupliers ?

Dans un cadre naturel ombragé sur plus de 4 ha, le terrain s’étire jusqu’à l’Ardèche. Vous bénéficierez d’un accès direct à la rivière, pour votre détente. Se relaxer, pêcher, jouer, se rafraîchir, pique-niquer, … Tout est possible. Et si vous préférez le confort d’un bassin, rejoignez notre grande piscine et ses larges plages !

Pour votre hébergement trois étoiles, le maître mot est liberté : libre choix dans notre large gamme de locatifs, mobil home ou chalets, liberté de choix de nos emplacements spacieux, en bord de rivière ou non, ombragés ou plus ensoleillés, pour installer votre campement. Notre équipement de sanitaires vous offrira tout le confort désiré.

Vous pourrez organiser votre séjour au plus proche de vos attentes avec la liberté d’arriver et de partir le jour que vous souhaitez.

Quelles activités peut-on pratiquer au camping Les Peupliers ?

En famille, entre amis, en groupes, petits ou grands, vous apprécierez le calme et le repos de ce camping familial ardéchois au bord de l’eau. Mais parce que profiter du cadre naturel ne signifie pas pour autant s’ennuyer, de nombreuses possibilités d’activités vous sont offertes sur place, ainsi que des équipements variés. Pratiquez du sport de plein air durant votre séjour en Ardèche avec 3 terrains de football, basketball et volleyball, des tables de ping-pong… et bien sûr le terrain de pétanque ! Des tournois sportifs sont régulièrement organisés au camping par notre animateur qui vous proposera également des séances d’éveil musculaire. Profitez de la grande piscine et de sa pataugeoire, et détendez-vous sur ses plages spacieuses. Vous pouvez jeter un œil aux enfants qui jouent sur l’espace prévu tout proche, quand ils ne participent pas aux activités du club enfant ! Enfin, choisissez de prolonger votre journée en participant aux soirées tous publics proposées par notre équipe d’animation ou en profitant de l’espace jeux équipé d’un billard et d’un babyfoot.

Quels services sont proposés par le camping Les Peupliers ?

Nous sommes à votre service pour toute question, rejoignez-nous à la réception du camping. Nous pourrons vous proposer selon vos besoins des locations de barbecue, réfrigérateurs, draps et serviettes et vous dépanner avec les produits de notre épicerie.

camping ardèche Les Peupliers
Nous saurons aussi vous orienter vers les nombreuses commodités et activités toutes proches du camping, comme celles proposées aux alentours.

Selon vos envies, vous pourrez également vous offrir une pause gourmande ou rafraîchissante à la terrasse du snack-bar du camping, qui vous propose une carte variée et un service de restauration le soir en saison. A moins que vous ne préfériez utiliser la plancha collective mise à votre disposition.

Les commerces et services sont accessibles à pied en moins de 10 mn, ainsi que le marché hebdomadaire de Vogüé.
 

Que faire tout proche du camping Les Peupliers ?

De nombreuses possibilités sont offertes au départ du camping, sans utiliser votre véhicule : découverte du patrimoine local, culturel ou gastronomique, pratique de sports et loisirs. Visitez Vogüé, classé parmi les plus beaux villages ardéchois et de France, avec ses ruelles charmantes au pied du château adossé à la falaise qui surplombe l’Ardèche. Descendez la rivière en canoé-kayak au départ de Vogüé jusqu’à Vallon Pont d’Arc, ou en s’arrêtant dans le village classé de Balazuc, à quelques km du camping. Pratiquez le vélo, à louer au camping si vous le souhaitez : vous rejoindrez la Voie Verte ou Via Ardèche, à 500 m du camping Les Peupliers, pour une ballade tranquille vers le beau village de Largentière ou en direction de Vallon Pont d’Arc, au fil de l’ancienne voie ferrée qui offre de superbes perspectives sur les paysages Ardéchois. Randonnez à pied en suivant les sentiers balisés au départ du camping. Bien d’autres possibilités vous sont offertes, comme une partie de mini-golf ou de jeux aquatiques, vous permettant à elles seules de passer un agréable séjour.

Que faire aux alentours du camping Les Peupliers ?

Notre camping 3 étoiles en Ardèche est idéalement placé pour accéder en moins de 30 mn en voiture aux trésors de l’Ardéche du sud. Vous pourrez découvrir son patrimoine culturel avec les villages de caractère (Balazuc, Labeaume, Vinezac…) ou les sites historiques de la grotte Chauvet et du village gallo-romain d’Alba-la-Romaine, en rayonnant facilement depuis la position centrale du camping.

Grotte Chauvet camping Les Peupliers©Franck Charton
La nature environnante vous offre également ses richesses avec les Gorges de l’Ardèche, l’aven d’Orgnac, classé Grand Site de France, ou encore les Cévennes Ardéchoises et leurs vieux bourgs perchés. Enfin, vous pourrez pratiquer de nombreux sports et loisirs à proximité du camping : canoé-kayak, canyoning, escalade, équitation, quad, karting, …
 

Quels souvenirs garderez-vous de vos vacances en Ardèche ?

Au calme, dans un cadre naturel très agréable au bord de l’Ardèche, tout proche de Vogüé, vous aurez passé des vacances reposantes tout en profitant des merveilles et des possibilités offertes par notre région, et des activités de notre camping trois étoiles : c’est tout le bien que nous vous souhaitons !

En vidéo